Errors after install

2 years 4 months ago
More
Topic Author
Errors after install #4958
Just installed VMuikit 4.0.2 on a site that is in development. VirtueMart 3.2.0, Joomla 3.6.5.

you can see the issues at www.3clicksold.co.uk/products/accessories

The main menu (nav section) is now not working. 3 entries have lost their formatting.

You can also see further down the page that there are quite a few errors when viewing the products in grid view. If you switch to list view, these disappear.

Finally, the currency change field is a bit narrow, and cutting off some of the description.

I'm new to Joomla and VirtueMart; can someone check to see if there is something obvious that I'm doing wrong?

Cheers

John

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

2 years 4 months ago
More
Topic Author
Errors after install #4962
My developer changed error reporting to System Default, and it cleared up the error messages.

The menus still have a formatting problem, it is affecting only menu items that are Text Separators.

I’ve shortened the currency names, but they are still being truncated.

Variants are not working properly.
A single variant appears under the Product Name, as I would expect it to. Sometimes it looks fine www.3clicksold.co.uk/products/accessorie...ce-logo-cap-1-detail , and sometimes the formatting is wrong www.3clicksold.co.uk/products/accessorie...ook-mirror-35-detail , it has a black background and dropdowns are white text on a white background. The only multi-variant I have looks the same, www.3clicksold.co.uk/products/accessorie...ice-t-shirt-1-detail

Also, I’m not sure why the VirtueMart Category Menu and Currency data are in the correct position in the sidebar when in the category view, but they move to the bottom of the page when viewing a product.

Cheers

John

2 years 4 months ago
More
Errors after install #4963
Hello,
its working good in our demo servers, please take look on following url